EFGF mom’s Blog

Earth Friendly and Gluten Free starter’s guide

M&I Bank partner with Read Indeed for book drive June 1, 2010

For the 2nd summer (June and July), M&I Bank is partnering with Maria and Read Indeed to collect books for kids who don’t have their own books at home.

Bring 25 books to any M&I Bank and receive a pass to Waterpark of America!

This is a great way to recycle those books your kids have outgrown over the school year.

More info… Click here!

 

Simple, Good and Tasty

Hello! Who wants their food any other way??

Today I met with one of the partner’s of Simple, Good and Tasty. You haven’t heard of them? Well, I hadn’t either but now that I have I will be a follower. I already told my kids about their ‘events’ that help a farmer work his farm. They asked ‘when can we go??” I love their excitement and energy toward the unknown adventures of a day on a farm.

Check out their website … click here!

If you live in the Twin Cities and want to buy local and eat local. They have a huge directory of stores and restaurants. Sign up for their mailing list!